Banana Berry Smoothie Recipe

Lately, I’ve been loving mixing smoothies together, especially for breakfast or as post-workout . protein shakes. Not that I’m doing well on the working out front, but more on that later!  Thanks to the wonderful Kayla Itsines, I’ve been hooked on making and shaking.

I find it hard to eat breakfast sometimes. Mostly because my weekly schedule doesn’t require me to get up too early. I’m a full time university student, Thursday’s are my only very early days and I don’t usually have the stomach for a big breakfast. So this is why I love to make a power smoothie to help me withstand the early lectures and prepare for a long afternoon ahead.

Introducing the next craze; Banana Berry Smoothie. This is one I mixed up tonight, because my mother is in Malta, I was left with bunch of fruit to use up, not that I’m complaining, it helps on the snacking front. As well as needing fruit, I needed protein powder, this is where I am thankful that I have a Boy that buys Protein without knowing if he’ll like it or not.

I have a lot of excess Protein powder. Stevia Chocolate anyone?

Serves: One full portion 

Ingredients

Banana (whole)

Handful of Blueberries

6-8 Strawberries

3/4 tablespoon of Protein Powder of choice – I used MyProtein’s Cookies & Cream, you can purchase sample packs of their protein for 89p/roughly $1.09. 

Directions: 

Place all ingredients into blender. Blend until slightly thick and creamy, then serve.

Add strawberry on side of glass, blueberries on a straw or a mint leaf to garnish.

Leave a Reply

