Runaway (Poem)

I can run away from this place;

Offering memories of disgrace;

But I can’t run from these thoughts;

Or ignore those stomach knots.

 

Thinking is all I seem to do;

Little I said; was true;

You thought I done it all;

But I’ve just started to crawl.

 

Didn’t you know something wasn’t right?

When I barely spoke that whole night;

My body, my far-fetched mind, you abused,

Yet I’m the one left accused.

 

The one scarred from being wrong;

When I just didn’t know all along.

Leave a Reply

